Our Team

Home »  Our Team

Steve Abley - Managing Director

STEVE59 2

Direct:  +64 3 367 9003
Mobile:  +64 21 556 864
LinkedIn

Email:  steve.abley@abley.com
BE(Hons) NZCE FIPENZ IntPE(NZ) MInstD CPEng MICE CEng(UK)
Steve has a very successful career assisting decision makers with pre-eminent technical advice...

Read more

Paul Durdin - Director

PAUL 42

Direct:  +64 3 367 9004
Mobile:  +64 27 302 4313
LinkedIn

Email:  paul.durdin@abley.com
BE(Hons) MIPENZ CPEng MInstD
Paul is a nationally recognised expert with specialist skills in the areas of road safety, strategic and integrated transport planning...

Read more

Colin MacArthur - Associate Director

COLINEY

Direct:  +64 9 281 2175
Mobile:  +64 21 825 979
LinkedIn

Email:  colin.macarthur@abley.com
BE(Hons) MIPENZ CPEng MICE CEng(UK)
Colin has management and leadership experience of geographically disbursed teams...

Read more

Ann-Marie Head - Associate

SetWidth200 ANNEM43

Direct:  +64 3 367 9005
Mobile:  +64 22 683 1004
LinkedIn

Email:  ann-marie.head@abley.com
BE(Hons) MIPENZ CPEng IntPE(NZ) 
Ann-Marie is a Chartered Professional Engineer with considerable experience in consultancy providing transportation planning...

Read more

Dave Smith - Associate

DAVE 79

Direct:  +64 3 367 9001
Mobile:  +64 21 864 461
LinkedIn

Email:  dave.smith@abley.com
MPhil BTech(Hons) CMILT
Dave has a wealth of experience as a strategic transport modeller...

Read more

Jeanette Ward - Associate

JEANE90.JPG

Direct:  +64 3 367 9002
Mobile:  +64 21 296 9524
LinkedIn

Email:  jeanette.ward@abley.com
MET BE(Hons) NZCE MIPENZ CPEng
Jeanette has vast experience in the transportation industry including streetscape urban design and project management...

Read more

Chris Morris - Associate

Chris Formal Grey Low

Direct:  +64 9 281 2178
Mobile:  +64 27 552 903

Email:  chris.morris@interpret.co.nz
MSc (GIS) BA (Hons) Urban Studies PGDip Town & Regional Planning
Chris completed an honours degree in Urban Studies, following it up with a diploma in Town Planning where he learnt how GIS could play a role in planning and analysing the environment.

Read more

Todd Davis - Associate

Todd Formal Grey low

Direct:  +64 3 371 0036
Mobile:  +64 27 418 5444
LinkedIn

Email:  todd.davis@interpret.co.nz
BSc
Todd has significant experience as a GIS consultant working on a wide range of engineering, land, survey and asset management projects.

Read more

Gemma Montrose - Principal Transportation Engineer

Gemma05GreyVersII

Direct:  +64 3 371 0038
Mobile:  +64 27 302 3434
LinkedIn

Email:  gemma.montrose@abley.com
MEng (Product Design) MICE CEng(UK)
Gemma has recently relocated to Christchurch from Scotland. Gemma has experience in both public and private sectors, most recently she was responsible for the management and maintenance of the south strategic highway network in Scotland. Gemma has a proven track record in leading and managing complex and often contentious projects towards a successful outcome.

Read more

Matthew Noon - Principal Transportation Planner

Matthew Formal Grey Low

Direct:  +64 3 371 0037
Mobile:  +64 22 0368 398
LinkedIn

Email:  matthew.noon@abley.com
MAppSc BRS
Matthew is highly experienced in sustainable transportation systems, particularly with regard to public transport, electro-mobility and urban realm improvements.

Read more

Dale Harris - Principal GIS Consultant

DALE-77.JPG

Direct:  +64 3 367 9071
LinkedIn

Email:  dale.harris@abley.com
MAppSc PGDipArt(GIS) BEM
Dale has just completed a Postgraduate Diploma of Arts in GIS from Massey University, after completing her Masters of Applied Science...

Read more

Katie Dugan - Principal Transportation Engineer

Katie formal grey low second option

Direct:  +64 3 367 9078
LinkedIn

Email:  katie.dugan@abley.com
BSc Eng (Civil) Tech
Katie moved to Christchurch from the United States, where she was a licensed Professional Engineer (P.E.) doing transportation engineering and road design at a consultancy in upstate New York.

Read more

Phillip Smith - Principal Business Consultant

Phillip Formal Grey low

Direct:  +64 3 371 0035
Mobile:  +64 27 302 4343
LinkedIn

Email:  phillip.smith@interpret.co.nz
MBA MSc BSc PMP
Phillip started his career in the consulting engineering environment at Worley in Auckland and lead teams undertaking large CAD/GIS utilities data capture and migration projects.

Read more

Ross Rutherford - Principal Transportation Engineer

ROSS Formal High

Direct:  +64 9 281 2177
Mobile:  +64 21 740 746

Email:  ross.rutherford@abley.com
MSc MIPENZ CPEng
Ross is a Chartered Professional Engineer with over 40 years’ experience in the transportation field both as consultant and working in local and regional government agencies.

Read more

Andrew Wilson - Senior CAD Designer

ANDREEY

Direct:  +64 3 367 9077

Email:  andrew.wilson@abley.com
Dip 3D Animation, Cert CAD
Andrew has gained considerable experience providing technical draughting on transportation engineering projects...

Read more

Haris Zia - Senior Transportation Engineer

HARISEY

Direct:  +64 3 371 0032
LinkedIn

Email:  haris.zia@abley.com
BE (Civil) GIPENZ
Haris has developed his skills working in consultancy, contributing to the provision of transport engineering advice...

Read more

Jared White - Senior Transportation Engineer

JARED52

Direct:  +64 3 367 9074

Email:  jared.white@abley.com
BE(Hons) GIPENZ
Jared is a Senior Transportation Engineer with consulting experience in the traffic modelling...

Read more

Robyn Hyde - Senior Transportation Analyst

ROBYNII

Direct:  +64 3 367 9080
LinkedIn

Email:  robyn.hyde@abley.com
BBS (Economics) CMILT
Robyn is a Senior Transportation Analyst with consulting experience in the transport modelling area...

Read more

Santosh Seshadri - Senior GIS Consultant

Santosh Sheshradi formal grey low

Direct:  +64 3 367 9073

Email:  santosh.seshadri@interpret.co.nz
MA (Economics) BSc (Mathematics)
Santosh recently moved to Christchurch from Texas in the United States. Santosh worked at Texas Tech University, developing workflows, geodatabases and applications for local, regional and federal agencies.

Read more

Natalie Scott - Senior GIS Consultant

Natalie Formal Grey Low

Direct:  +64 9 281 2180
Mobile:  +64 27 357 7809
LinkedIn

Email:  natalie.scott@interpret.co.nz
BSc Geography/ Biology
Natalie is an experienced spatial professional with a background in geography and biology.

Read more

Nathan McKinley - Senior GIS Consultant

Nathan Formal Grey Low

Direct:  +64 3 367 9084
Mobile:  +64 22 341 0554
LinkedIn

Email:  nathan.mckinley@interpret.co.nz
BA (Liberal Studies) AS (Computer Science)
Nathan has fourteen years of GIS experience, of which the past eleven were spent implementing GIS for a local government’s public works department in Northern California.

Read more

Antonin Caen - Senior GIS Consultant

Antonin Formal Grey Low

Direct:  +64 3 367 9073
LinkedIn

Email:  antonin.caen@interpret.co.nz
MSc (Computer Science), BSc (Geology)
Antonin has almost ten years of GIS development experience working in international consultancies.

Read more

Tracy Fleming - Senior Transportation Engineer

TRACYPP

Direct:  +64 3 367 9086

Email:  tracy.fleming@abley.com
MSc(Hons) BA(Hons)
Tracy has worked for both local councils and the private sector transport industry in New Zealand, the United Kingdom and Ireland...

Read more

Wendy Wee - Senior Transportation Engineer

WENDY Formal Grey

Direct:  +64 3 367 9085
LinkedIn

Email:  wendy.wee@abley.com
BE (Hons) GIPENZ
Wendy has worked in New Zealand as a Transportation Engineer after...

Read more

Subodh Dhakal - Senior GIS Consultant

SUBODH04

Direct:  +64 3 367 9007
Mobile:  +64 21 029 36962
LinkedIn

Email:  subodh.dhakal@interpret.co.nz
MSc PGDipGIS BSc
Subodh is a graduate of the University of Canterbury where he finished a Post Graduate Diploma in GIS. Prior...

Read more

Kaushi Vijay - Senior GIS Developer

Kaushi Formal Grey Low

Direct:  +64 3 367 9075
LinkedIn

Email:  kaushi.vijay@interpret.co.nz
BSc (Mathematics) GD IT
Kaushi is a Developer with strong problem solving and analytical skills. She completed Graduate Diploma in IT in Auckland and holds a Bachelor’s degree in Mathematics.

Read more

Bridget Southey-Jensen - Transportation Engineer

BridgetSJ Formal grey High

Direct:  +64 3 367 9079
LinkedIn

Email:  bridget.southey-jensen@abley.com
BE(Hons)
Bridget completed her Bachelor of Engineering in Civil Engineering (Hons) at the...

Read more

Bridget Spence - Transportation Planner

BridgetSpence Formal Grey High

Direct:  +64 371 0033
LinkedIn

Email:  bridget.spence@abley.com
MPlan, BSc
Bridget completed her Bachelor of Science in Geography and Master...

Read more

Carl O'Neil - Transportation Engineer

Carl Formal Grey High

Direct:  +64 371 0030
LinkedIn

Email:  carl.oneil@abley.com
BE(Hons)
Carl recently graduated from the University of Canterbury with an...

Read more

Hamish Kingsbury - GIS Consultant

HAMISH Grey Formal High

Direct:  +64 3 367 9082
LinkedIn

Email:  hamish.kingsbury@interpret.co.nz
BSC (Geography) PGDip GIS
Hamish joined us last summer as a GIS Intern whilst he finished his Post Graduate Diploma (PGDip) in GIS. Recently, he completed his study and now joins us full time as a Graduate GIS Consultant.

Read more

Jana Pfefferova - GIS Consultant

JANA08.JPG

Direct:  +64 3 367 9082
LinkedIn

Email:  jana.pfefferova@interpret.co.nz
MSc(Physical Geography)
Jana is a graduate of the University of Ostrava in the Czech Republic where she completed her Masters of Science in ...

Read more

Daniel Nutsford - GIS Consultant

Daniel formal grey low

Direct:  09 281 2186
LinkedIn

Email:  daniel.nutsford@interpret.co.nz
MSc PGDip (GIS)
Daniel recently joined the team as a GIS Consultant. He obtained his Masters in GIS at the University of Canterbury and made a significant contribution to the health geography field with his research on the influence natural environments have on mental health within an urban context.

Read more

Shane Ingley - Transportation Engineer

Shane formal grey low

Direct:  +64 9 281 2179
LinkedIn

Email:  shane.ingley@abley.com
BE (Hons)
Shane is a recent graduate of the University of Auckland with an honours degree in Civil Engineering. Shane previously worked in the banking industry before taking on the challenge of a career change to engineering, and found a particular interest in transportation.

Read more

Eranga Dasanayaka - Transportation Engineer

Eranga Formal Grey Low

Direct:  +64 9 281 2185
LinkedIn

Email:  Eranga.Dasanayaka@abley.com
BEng GIPENZ
Eranga completed his Bachelor of Engineering in Civil Engineering from the University of Queensland. Before joining Abley, Eranga worked as a Graduate Engineer with the New Zealand Transport Agency.

Read more

Robert Poynter - Graduate GIS Consultant

Robert Formal Grey Low

Direct:  +64 3 367 9007

Email:  robert.poynter@interpret.co.nz
MGIS BSc
Having recently graduated with a Master’s in GIS, Robert has joined Interpret as a Graduate Consultant. Throughout the course of his studies, Robert gained experience in a wide range of geospatial techniques, including spatial analysis, remote sensing, cartography and research.

Read more

Ravindu Fernando - Graduate Transportation Engineer

Rav formal grey low

Direct:  +64 3 367 9085

Email:  Ravindu.Fernando@abley.com
BE(Hons)
Ravindu completed his studies at the University of Canterbury in 2015, and graduated with an honours degree in Civil engineering.

Read more

Rahul Kumar - Graduate Transportation Engineer

Rahul Formal low

Direct:  +64 9 281 2179
LinkedIn

Email:  rahul.kumar@abley.com
BEng (Hons)
Rahul completed his Civil Engineering degree with Honours at the University of Auckland in 2015. During his studies, he obtained experience working in the construction industry as a project coordinator where he worked in a team to deliver mid-sized residential and commercial projects.

Read more

Steve Ford - Graduate GIS Consultant

SteveF Formal Grey Low

Direct:  +64 3 367 9008
LinkedIn

Email:  stephen.ford@interpret.co.nz
BSc (Computer Science and Geography) PGDip GIS
Steve studied computer science and geography in his undergraduate degree at the University of Canterbury, graduating in 2016.

Read more

Nichola Blue - Operations Manager

NICHO28.JPG

Direct:  +64 3 367 9006

Email:  nichola.blue@abley.com
BCom(Management)
Nichola is an experienced administrator and is very customer-focused, delivering fantastic...

Read more

Anna Wright - Finance Manager

ANNA 79

Direct:  +64 3 367 9072

Email:  anna.wright@abley.com
BA BCom ACA
Anna has experience providing financial information to the team for the delivery of high quality client outcomes...

Read more

Mel Gurden - Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Mel Formal Grey Low

Direct:  +64 3 367 9081
LinkedIn

Email:  melanie.gurden@abley.com
B Com (Marketing)
Mel is a seasoned Marketing and Communications professional with experience in communications, event management, digital and strategic marketing across a number of sectors.

Read more

Rochelle Rees - Financial Administrator

ROCHELLE formal grey low

Direct:  +64 3 367 9076

Email:  rochelle.rees@abley.com
BSc BComm
Rochelle comes from a project management background where she was involved in the planning and administration of earthquake repair projects.

Read more

Vanessa Sears - Office Administrator

VANESSA formal grey low

Direct:  +64 3 367 9009

Email:  vanessa.sears@abley.com
BA
Vanessa is an experienced administrator with strong organisational and time management skills.

Read more